Pynchon in Public

6 May

As it happens, I seem to be gathering more posts about Pynchon than pussy. But a man who can occupy a woman’s mind, it so much more powerful than one that can occupy her body. A man who can occupy both is an angel, because my body needs the tender touch of feathers on my skin at the same time as I need to be held in his strong grip.

What can I say? I’m a bitch, I’m a lover, I’m an angel under-cover… Or was it I’m an angel under the covers… cause unless I’m a fallen angel, that is far from the truth. I’m a perfect angel out of the covers. A true gentle-lady. The kind who lifts a pinky while she drinks. The kind who stops to help elderly ladies cross the street, no matter how much they protest.

Get away from me, I ain’t giving you my wallet!

But ma’am I just want to help…

I don’t need your stinking help.

At least let me carry your grocery bags.

Why so you can runoff with them? I wasn’t born yesterday.

Yes ma’am you got me. I was going to rob you of your potatoes and onions.

 

little old lade

i’m just jealous of all that junk she got in that trunk.

While we’re on the topic of angels, I would just like to clarify when I die and go to heaven I do not want 52 virgins. I don’t want to teach lovemaking classes when I get to heaven. Give me 52 men who know what they are doing. I might even settle for some well-educated, well-researched virgins if I have no other options.

The point of this ramble is to say how excited I am about May 8th. Its the best day of the year after sex in public day, which I might add goes down surprisingly well with the neighbors, it is Pynchon in Public day.

For a work of dense (like a black hole) literature, Gravity’s Rainbow has enough one-liners to entertain the Last Action Hero audience, so as I’ve spent 9 months reading it, it is time for this baby to come out in public.

Leave a comment