It’s not the Sex, It’s the Lover

17 Sep

” It is not sex that gives the pleasure, but the lover. “

Marge Piercy

After a long absence I’m back to provide you with my weekly thoughts on sex.

I find that many men have an obsession with techniques. They flip me around and bend me into all kinds of positions. I’m a flexible girl, so I don’t particularly mind it. What I mind is their smugness afterwards. Just because they managed to drill me while doing a handstand doesn’t make the sex great. Sure, every girls should try out handstand guy, because… awesome, but on the other hand it could never be more than a one night stand.

Although, I will never forget handstand man and that yoga instructor, they were not the best sex I’ve ever had. I’ve had my mind blown during the perfectly innocent missionary position. (A position that the church has given a bad name might I add). When you feel that the man is there in the moment with you, lost in the rhythm of your breath, intoxicated and entranced by the scent of your body, that is the sex I remember. There is no golden technique that can equal a man, who is a lover, not a machine.

If I wanted a machine, I would buy one, honey.

Leave a Reply

