Sex on the Page

30 Apr

“Sex is more exciting on the screen and between the pages than between the sheets.”
Andy Warhol

I guess Andy Warhol is an avid reader of erotica. Andy, if the sex if more interesting on the screen and between the pages, you’re doing something wrong. Granted, the sex between the pages of my books is sizzling hot, but still. Given the choice between the warm touch of skin, to the dry touch of a book, I will always choose the warmth. Although, as Andy knows a book is always hard, a man… well, if only we were so lucky…

The fantasies that adorn the page, are they never to be lived out through your body? Perhaps not, but the simplicity of sex in reality is part of the beauty to me. There is nothing complex about it, just intimacy and pleasure.  In memory some of the simplest sex acts have become more beautiful, more special with time. As the moment grows larger and larger, until it is inside me. Penetrating me. Injecting me with its essence and becoming more than just the simple act of sex.

As for fantasies, they can be as beautiful as we construct them to be. They can be as kinky as getting oral sex while sky diving. But to be honest, I like to have oral sex somewhere where I can focus on the feelings, because even though they are simple, they are beautiful.

Let the fantasies on the page and the screen stand by themselves, because that is where they belong, but let us not rank them above reality.

Also Andy, if you’re into reading maybe check out my books. 😉

4 Responses to “Sex on the Page”

  1. Theo Black April 30, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    I’ve heard that for all the smut he produced, Andy couldn’t stand to have a person touch him.

    • julianasliema April 30, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

      that would be a real pity. he wouldn’t know what he was missing…

      • Theo Black April 30, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

        I would hope that he had good enough drugs that he didn’t care what else was missing. But I don’t know

  2. eroticexploration June 15, 2012 at 9:34 am #

    Haha, well I don’t know about dear Andy but I totally agree with you! Reading, writing, watching, dreaming… all wonderful, delightful and enriching – but the real connection of two bodies: incomparable.

Leave a Reply

